2018 Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards Are Announced

2018 AWBA winners

The Cleveland Foundation recently announced recipients for the 2018 Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards (AWBA). Edith Anisfield-Wolf, a former Cleveland Public Library Board of Trustee, established AWBA in 1935; it is the only juried book prize that addresses racism and diversity of cultures. The 83rd AWBA  winners are:

Read more about this year’s winners and past recipients at the Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards website.

The Ohio Center for the Book at Cleveland Public Library congratulates all the winners! A complete set of all of the past winners is housed in Cleveland Public Library’s Special Collections, Main Library, 3rd floor. Cleveland Public Library is located at 325 Superior Avenue.