Winners: 2019 Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards

The Cleveland Foundation recently announced recipients for the 2019 Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards (AWBA). Edith Anisfield-Wolf, a former Cleveland Public Library Board of Trustee, established AWBA in 1935; it is the only juried book prize that addresses racism and diversity of cultures. The 84th AWBA winners are:

Read more about this year’s winners and past recipients at the Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards website. We congratulate the nominees and winners!