84th Annual AWBA Ceremony, September 26, 2019

On Thursday, September 26, 2019, recipients of the the 2019 Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards (AWBA) will be honored. The ceremony will begin at 6:00 p.m. in the KeyBank State Theatre at PlayhouseSquare. Edith Anisfield-Wolf, a former Cleveland Public Library Board of Trustee, established AWBA in 1935; it is the only juried book prize that addresses racism and diversity of cultures. Tickets become available September 5; for more details visit the AWBA website.

The recipients for 2019 are: